SAVE 5% ON EACH PLATE WHEN ORDERING 2 OR MORE!

Testimonials


"A PICTURE IS WORTH A THOUSAND WORDS"

Featured Testimonial:

August 7, 2015

"Hi Bonnie,

It was a pleasure for me to present Mark with one of your plates when he left his post as Formation CWO. He was the first Formation Chief of the Intelligence Group, and your inaugural plate of the new badge was the logical choice for such a momentous occasion. I had been fortunate enough to receive one of your plates as a gift years ago, and I was once again in awe of the craftsmanship and beauty of the plate! I know Mark will cherish the gift from all his Senior NCO’s, and he has a special place of honour to display it. Of course it made both myself and the Commander jealous, so now we want one ourselves.”

Peter Boutin,

Ottawa, On.

A MESSAGE FROM BONNIE:

When I first started combining my artisanship with the many approvals of the badge plates you see on my website, I was thrilled to receive so many wonderful testimonials, each one touching my heart.  In time, proud recipients and happy customers began sending me testimonial photos of the recipients with their plates as well!  I am so very grateful to play a small part in honouring the service of each and every one of them.  I am also proud to showcase these photo testimonials on a regular basis now through social media links.  I hope you will join, like and connect so you can enjoy them 6 days/week as I post them.  

Below are the first collection of testimonials.  I thought you might enjoy reading them.  There are many of them.  There are even more with photos that you will see scattered throughout my website including the compilation video near the bottom of this page.  ENJOY!

CDS General Rick Hillier and Bonnie Saunders

“The beautiful Canadian Forces Badge Plates, crafted by Bonnie Saunders, make a unique and meaningful commemorative statement for a wide variety of occasions.  We were most pleased to have Bonnie present the very first CF Badge Plate to General Rick Hillier in Calgary, on 14 June 2008 at the Military Families Fund Gala, just prior to his retirement, as a unique momento of his outstanding service to Canada."

BOB SMITH

Associate Director General Personnel and Family Support Services

Canadian Forces Badge Plates Display at MF Gala

"Bonnie Saunders is a talented and creative artisan who has crafted a very fine way to commemorate one's service to Canada.  Her work is first-rate and is of heirloom quality.  It would appropriately mark a wide variety of occasions within the career of anyone within the Canadian military."

MAJOR-GENERAL SEMIANIW, OMM, CD

Chief Military Personnel

Sept. 7, 2012

French Grey Ball special presentations.

Colonel-in-Chief Adrienne Clarkson and LCol Ray Crabbe French Grey Ball

Sept. 6, 2012

"Hi Bonnie;

My wife Suzanne and son Sean and his family surprised me for my 50th birthday with magnificent plates for the Administration and Logistics Branches. I was exceptionally pleased with the plates and the plaques. They look fantastic in my new office and many people have remarked on the quality of your work. It’s very fitting that you set aside some of the profits for the Military Families Fund - thanks very much for all that you do."

W.J. McLean

Colonel

Commandant,

Canadian Forces Support Unit, Ottawa, ON

June 18, 20212

"Firstly, The Queen's Own Rifles of Canada plate is outstanding! It is a great addition to my QOR memorabilia collection. The plate is displayed prominently on my family room wall and is a fantastic reminder of the 34 years I spent with the Regiment wearing its cap badge. I have received many positive comments about it from both former members of the QOR as well as other members of the military. The art work is truly amazing. Thank you, so much for this treasure. 

I also was presented with a plate showing the cap badge of the Cadet Instructors Cadre (CIC) on the occasion of my retirement from the CF (after 49 years) and particularly for my 15 years of service with the CIC the last five, of which, I spent as the Central Region CIC Branch Advisor. This plate will always have a treasured place in my home and, my heart. It is a wonderful reminder of the happy years I spent serving and of the wonderful, compassionate and unselfish people I had the pleasure to serve with.

Bonnie, I hope these comments convey my high regard for these plates and, particularly for your artistry."

Sincerely

Major (Ret'd) Harry McCabe, MMM, CD

May 22, 2012

"Hi Bonnie, I just want to tell you I received the plate today, what a wonderful piece of art, amazing, I am very impressed!"  May 31, 2012   "Hi Bonnie, Luc finally received the plate yesterday, he was very impressed with the work, "it's a piece of art" and the most of all, "it means something."

Thank you!"

Line Boutin

March 18, 2012

"Hi Bonnie,

 We gave our son a special gift for Christmas.  He was blown away.  We were so pleased to be able to recognize him in this way. Thanks!"

A. Laforest

Victoria, BC

March 16, 2012 

"Hi Bonnie,

Just wanted to let you know that the JAG Badge Plate and the PPCLI Badge Plate I received before Christmas are just beautiful and I am so honoured to be in possession of the very first JAG Badge Plate in production (and I keep looking at your Certificate of Authenticity on the back that confirms it).  I am very proud to be working for the JAG Office and what better way to show my pride but have a JAG Badge Plate sitting on my desk.  My husband Dallas was pleasantly surprised when he opened his PPCLI plate on Christmas Day (prior to me opening mine so I didn't spoil his surprise) because he had no idea what could possibly be in a box that had "fragile" written all over it!  I had kept it a secret for 6 months and it was well worth it!  He has great memories of his time with 2PPCLI so this is another keepsake.  

You have a special talent and I hope that you have many more orders for Badge Plates to keep you going for years to come. 

Sincerely,"

Roma Stevenson

Winnipeg, MB

March 11, 2012

"Dear Bonnie,  

Several months ago I ordered a plate as a Christmas gift for my sister and her husband, in memory of their son (my nephew), an Afghanistan veteran who tragically died last year. You indicated it was the first Argyll plate you'd made. I wanted to let you know they were very pleased and impressed with it, as was all of our extended family who were present when they opened the gift (very carefully packed, thank you!).   Kudos for a beautiful, one-of-a-kind product that holds a lot of meaning! It is truly a keepsake and, in this case, appropriately honours and memorializes my nephew who bravely served his country.  Sincerely,"

Lisa Petsche

Stoney Creek, ON

December 27, 2011 

"Our family just received a Glass Treasure of yours as a memorial gift for our son Corporal Justin Matthew Stark who recently died tragically at the age of 22. He was a member of the Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders of Canada. The plate is absolutely gorgeous! I did include a photo of it as it is simply gorgeous! Wonderful work!"

Denise Stark

November 28, 2011

"Wow....in a word. I received the Dragoon plate I ordered and I could feel it was made with what felt like an honour and respect for the badge. Not only do we women and men wear our badges on our uniforms with pride but we also wear them upon our hearts. I thank you for a beautiful and meaningful piece of art."

Jude Yorke

Midland, ON

November 25, 2011

"I want to thank Bonnie for her amazing work on the Canadian Forces Badge Plate that I ordered for my boyfriend last summer. My boyfriend was a SigOp in the reserves in Montreal for several years. Last year he transferred to the Reg Force to work his way up to become an ACOp. When he got posted, we threw him a going away party. When I came across Bonnie's website, I knew that this would be the perfect gift to commemorate his service in Signals. Having the option to personalize the plate was a wonderful touch. When we gave it to him he was very surprised and excited to receive such a beautiful gift. Thanks again Bonnie for your amazing talent!  Keep up the amazing work for our brave soldiers :)"

Natasha Groves

Montreal, QC

August 30, 2011

"Oh my husband loves it! He opened it as soon as we got the package. Haha. He was thrilled to get such a personalized gift, it's a perfect piece to remind him of his time spent as a Strathcona and of all of the friends he made in that unit. He loves the details in the plate and tells/shows it to everyone. Thank-you so much for it! I look forward to getting another one once he gets his new training done and is part of a specific unit again. Thank you again!"

Gwen Wallace

St. Albert, AB

July 22, 2011

"Hey Bonnie, 

My dad received the box today, and I made him open it...lol! I couldn't wait until the 26th for his reaction. He absolutely loved it, him and my mom both did, it means even more to since he is releasing on Sept. 30th. Thanks so much Bonnie, what a perfect gift, my step-grandpa's birthday is in August so I'm going to order him a Fort Garry Horse plate. But I will get back to you with the date for that one, again thanks so much!!!

Regards,"

Corrine Chase

Ontario

June 2, 2011

"Bonnie, I received the Medical Badge Plate today and I must say it is beautiful and everything I expected it to be. My wife loves her present. I gave it to her as a early anniversary gift and I don't think I could have picked anything better.  We will recommend to our friends that have and still are serving in the Canadian Forces.  It will be placed proudly beside her Commissioning Scroll. Again, thank you very much!"

Scott Typer-Bell

Hamilton, ON

May 16, 2011 

"I just received the plate I ordered for my husbands promotion. I will send photos of the plate and him in his uniform soon! It is so beautiful.. arghhh I am so excited to give it to him!!!! He's going to be speechless!! I love, love, love it....."

Crystal Alan

Victoria, BC

May 9, 2011

"I bought one for a Father's Day/return from Afghanistan gift for my husband. It turned out to be a fabulous gift.............highly recommended. I think I have to order another one for myself now :)"

Darlene MacLean DesBarres

Dartmouth, Nova Scotia

May 9, 2011

"Thank-you Bonnie for the beautiful Naval Crest with my husband's name and rank engraved on it. He is totally overcome with the beauty of it. We will certainly recommend you highly to our friends, Thank-you once again. "

Cynthia & Gordon Culbert

Wasaga Beach, ON

May 3, 2011

"Hey Bonnie, I received my plate. Showed up in perfect condition just as the 1st plate I had ordered! It is beautiful! I can't thank you enough for blessing us with your amazing talent. It is coming into work with me tomorrow as I have been requested to by several work friends, as they are excited to see one up close and personally. Once that is done, it will be placed next to the Patricia Plate. The health services plate actually brings up the value of the Patricia plate..lol...anyways, once again thanks."

Karen Dickie

Gibbons, AB

April 18, 2011

"Hi Bonnie, I'm very pleased with the plates. I appreciate your attention to details and your relentless determination to provide a quality product - thank you for bringing back some great memories of my military career!"

Luc Durand

Saskatoon, SK        

April 14, 2011

"Hi Bonnie,

I received the plates today and they are fabulous!!! WOW - you definitely out did yourself and exceeded my expectations of how they would look. Very professional - 100%!!   I can't tell you how honoured I am. The fact that you take pride in providing treasured memorabilia for all serving and retired members of the Canadian Forces and to do it with such diligence and professionalism is nothing short of outstanding!

I really appreciate the time and effort that you put into these works of art.  Thank you."

Bill Aitkin

Cardinal, ON

March 14, 2011

"Dear Bonnie,

The plate is beautiful!  It arrived on time for the party that was celebrating the completion of the army for my partner.  He loved it as did everyone else.  The detail and display is a perfect way to show off the plate.  It will be on display for everyone that enters our home to see it.  Thanks again!"

Diane Lavalee

Portage la Prairie, MB

March 8, 2011 

"I bought a plate for my son who served in Afghanistan twice - it was awesome - absolutely awesome - worth every penny!"

David Ward

Pefferlaw, ON

March 4, 2011

"Hi Bonnie,

The PPCLI Badge Plate that I ordered showed up in perfect condition through Canada Post.  WOW... the plate was better than I had imagined and all the pictures on your website do not do your work or atistic talent justice.  My husband was  stoked to receive the plate as a birthday/promotion gift and is proud to be in possession of an artisan crafted PPCLI Bonnie Saunders badge plate.  Thank your for blessing us with your talent and your wonderful idea and craftsmanship."

Karen & Ryan Dickie

(1FD Amb & 1 PPCLI)

March 3, 2011

"Hi Bonnie,

The plates arrived all in good order.  They are perfect and exceeded my expectations.  I cannot wait until I move back to Ontario and get them displayed in my man cave.  When people ask me about them I will highly recommend your work!

Best regards."

Greg O'Neil

Edmonton, AB    

February 8, 2011

"Hi Bonnie,

I was thrilled when the plate I ordered arrived just before Christmas!  It surpassed my expectations.  The presentation was beautiful and I was glad I only had to wait a few days beore Christmas morning.  My husband was very surprised and impressed.  He had never seen anything quite like it!  He has a PPCLI bar downstairs and the plate has a place of honour on the wall!  I have and will continue to highly recommend your work.  Thank you so much!"

Susan Turnbull,

Edmonton, AB

January 26, 2011

"Bonnie, I picked up the plate today at the Post Office.  I can now way that I'm a proud owner of a "Bonnie Saunders" Military Plate - I'm so pleased!  And what it stands for, has and will always be close to my heart.  Thank you Bonnie,  "You done good, Girl!"

Best Wishes,"

Tony Pendrosa

Cold Lake, AB

January 15, 2011

"My sons are members of the Loyal Edmonton Regiment and I bought them each a badge plate for Christmas. I was so stunned and impressed by the craftmanship and artistry of Bonnie's work. The looks on their faces and grins were priceless!  The plates are absolutely beautiful and my sons are very happy with them!  Thank you Bonnie!"

Barb Harrigan

Spruce Grove, AB

December 30, 2010

"Bonnie. My wife got me one of these for Christmas this year. Wow - was I surprised. Had no idea it was coming. Secondly, you're extremely talented. This is a beautiful piece of artwork and I'm proud to have it! Thank you for your doing what you do!"

Vince Fowler

Calgary, AB

December 29, 2010

"I hope you had a GREAT Christmas, Bonnie.  My buddies received their plates (15 Svc Bn, KOCR), and were quite touched!  They will always have their plates on display as a memento of their military service, and to represent something to be proud of.

Happy New Year."

Rocky Rokovetsky, Master Corporal, 1 Svc Bn

Edmonton, AB

December 28, 2010

"I would like to thank you, Bonnie Saunders, for creating such a wonderfully crafted Badge Plate. The product quality is second to none, and the detail is outstanding. I will be sure to mention your work to friends and family. Once again, thank you for not only delivering a fantastic personalized item, but also in a very timely and professional manner."

Thanks again,

Kyle Culley

Kitchener, ON

December 27, 2010

"Hi Bonnie,

Ryan received his Lincoln and Welland Regimental badge plate for Christmas and loves it.  He was as impressed as I was at the quality of work and the way in which it was displayed.  Thank you so much for your assistance in answering my questions about the plate.  I am so pleased that I ordered it for him as a keepsake to honour his tour in Afghanistan.  I would recommend the badge plate for any loved one who serves in the military.

Again, Many Thanks.  If I can be of any further assistance, please let me know."

Pat  Davis  

Port Colborne, ON

December 24, 2010

"Merry Christmas to you & your family Bonnie. Wishing you all the best for the season, and good health and happiness for the new year. My second badge plate arrived safely in time for Christmas, and yet again it is beautiful artistry. I am so glad to know you in my family of friends. I hope you treat yourself to a wonderful Christmas, and that you receive as much love as I know you will give out to your family and friends.

Best regards,"

Sieg, Pam, and the Stein's

Calgary, AB

December 20, 2010

"I am quite proud of this significant treasure that I now have that keeps the sparkle in my eye from the fantastic military life that I had the fortune of experiencing. I miss not serving anymore, but this visible momento keeps those memories present every day!

Thank you,"

Fraser Debney

Quebec

December 19, 2010 

"Hello Bonnie,

My HMCS Yukon Crest Plate arrived today, and it is fantastic! I will definitely be passing on word of your fantastic work to more of my family and friends. Your work is amazing, and I think this plate will bring back many fond memories of my days aboard her. Thanks so much again."

Steven J. Dinel

Sarnia, ON

December 13, 2010

Message to Bonnie regarding a Christmas gift of one of the latest CF Badge Plates:

"OMG!!!!! I just saw the photo of the new plate and it's just gorgeous!! I have goosebumps! Now the hard part will be not telling **********---lol. Beautiful work Bonnie--just beautiful and thank you again!"

Regards **** (name withheld)

December 1, 2010 

"Hi Bonnie, just wanted to let you know that the plate arrived safely today.  It looks beautiful and I will most definitely be referring you to many in my family and friends.  Thank you again very much and I know my Dad will love this gift.  Enjoy the holidays.

Sincerely,"

Ashley 

Ottawa, ON

November 29, 2010

"Hi Bonnie

Just wanted to let you know the plate arrived safe and sound today.  It is absolutely gorgeous! My husband loved it!  Since this plate will be displayed at Al's Birthday party, you can bet the cards will be there for anyone interested in ordering.  I will also be showing the plate where I work, I know there will be a few orders coming from this.  So please let me know when you get permission to use the 1st Signals Regiment.  We will definitely be ordering again.

Again thanks so much for everything!"

Judy Ring

Winnipeg, MB

November  1, 2010

"Hi Bonnie,

I'm back home for a quick turn around then back out for a couple of weeks.  When I got home, I ran into my "I Love Me Room", to see my newly arrived Canadian Airborne Badge Plate hanging on the wall in the spot I prepared for it.  I spent a few minutes "oohing & aahing".  It is just gorgeous of course and the pictures only serve to provide a tantalizing sample until you see the real thing.  Pat yourself on the back for me Bonnie, as you are truly talented, and it makes it even more of an experience to have these communications with you to add to the origin of the plate.  Thank you so very much  You have done it again Bonnie, with the addition of the 2Commando, SSF and Pathfinder Plates.  I would like to place my request to order a 2 Commando "Devil" Plate.  Thanks again Bonnie!"

SGT Sieg Stein, Delta Company, 2 Airborne Commando

Calgary, AB

September 11, 2010

"Just received the first three.  They came in excellent condition!  Now if I can only save them until Christmas without constantly showing them off and spoiling the surprise.  They ARE gorgeous, so I expect I'll be fielding a lot of questions and hopefully sending a few more people your way."  

**Name undisclosed for now so we do not to ruin the surprise...**     

September 9, 2010

"I received two stunningly beautiful plates today covering my service in the RHLI and 4 RCR. An RCMP plate for my wife's father also arrived. He will certainly be thrilled this Christmas.   I am proud to have served in the RHLI, Canada's oldest combat infantry unit, the first and the finest. This plate will have a place of honour on my living room wall. Semper Paratus.

I am a Riley. Get some!

Thank you, Bonnie!"

MCPL Adrian Telizyn

Ft St John BC           

July 30, 2010

"Hi Bonnie. The plate arrived safe and sound today. It is truly BEAUTIFUL. It was a pleasure to support a Canadian artisan and the Military Family Fund at the same time. It is a truly unique gift that I'm certain will be treasured.  Thank You."

Patricia Mombourquette

Nova Scotia

June 15, 2010 

"Bonnie,  I received the Royal Canadian Air Force plate today......3 days before promised! The plate is beyond my expectations and I can't wait to see my friends face when I give it to him for his retirement. I have now book marked your web site as I will definitely be purchasing more plates."

Pete Henry

Moncton, NB

June 15, 2010  (part 1)

"Hi Bonnie,  The plate I ordered for my Dad just arrived, intact and GORGEOUS! He's going to love it. Thank you so much!  My husband hasn't seen it yet but I'm sure when he does we'll be placing another order or 2 shortly. Would make a great retirement gift for members of his unit. Thanks again, I'll be spreading the word."

Karrie Pickford

New Brunswick

June 21st, 2010  (part 2)

"Hi Bonnie,  Just wanted to let you know my Dad really liked his plate. He was very impressed and we could tell as soon as he saw it that he was pleasantly surprised. He is already working out how he will rearrange "the wall" where he has displayed his plaques, commendations and badge since he retired over 20 years ago. Nothing on this wall has been moved since it was first put up so we are really pleased that this gift will make it to such a place of honour in my parents' home. Thanks again Bonnie for such lovely work and dedication to making sure your customers are happy. You'll be hearing from me again soon."

Karrie Pickford

June 11th, 2010

"Bonnie, I woke up this morning and I received a knock at the door from Canada Post.  Thank you so very much, words do not describe what I have in my hands soon to be on my wall!  Bonnie, they are even more fantastic in person, you have outdone yourself.   I will be holding a special get together at my home this weekend to show off these works of art.  I will be ordering the Royal Canadian Regiment later this year from you as well.  I will also be sending out a special email to my military friends to come on over and see the high quality of work that is done, I can not say enough.  I do hope you will be able to get the UN Crest as well...

I will keep in touch, thank you again!

In support of our troops"

Kevin Davis MWO (Ret)

Manitoba 

May 22nd, 2010

"Hi Bonnie,

I just wanted to let you know that I gave the plate to my husband upon his return from Afghanistan.  I was going to save it for Father's Day but I couldn't wait.  He thought the plate was amazing!  We have it displayed in our courier cabinet and it looks wonderful.  We will both be singing your praises her on the east coast and will keep these plates in mind for any occasions that we need gifts.  Thanks again for your quick response and delivery, it meant alot that we got the plate so quickly.  Take care."

Darlene & David DesBarres

Dartmouth, Nova Scotia

May 18th, 2010

"We received the plate for my fathers birthday, on time as promised, thanks.  The quality and detail of your work far exceeded our expectations. 

Best,"

Paul Laporte

Kingston, ON

May 16th, 2010

"Hi Bonnie. Canada Post just delivered the plate I ordered from you this morning. It, Communications and Electronics Branch, is lovely and the detailing accurate.  Not only is the plate very pretty, but it has exceeded my expectations. Thank you again. You did a beautiful job!

Barbara J. Marion CD MCPL (ret'd)

May 13th, 2010

"Beautiful!  Thank you so much Bonnie for your efforts and your craftsmanship.  This is such a wonderful piece and the second time I have used your services for a special occasion and you have never disappointed- I will definitley be proud presenting it to our Reviewing Officer.  The plate got here safe and sound today!"  

Captain D. K. Seesequasis, Commanding Officer

April 18th, 2010

"Hi Bonnie,

My plate arrived yesterday in perfect condition.  I am very impressed with the quality and workmanship, you do an amazing job.  My husband and I saw an article in the Lookout Newspaper about your plates and wanted to order one to commemorate the Canadian Navy's 100th birthday this year.  Not only do we have a great keepsake of the Navy's 100th birthday but it arrived on the day I was promoted so I will always think of it as my promotion gift.  Thank you so much!"

Barbara Benson

Oak Harbor, WA

March 11, 2010

"Hi Bonnie,

Just a note to let you know I received my plate yesterday and must say that both I and my wife are very, very happy. It  is in fact beautiful we didn't realize how nice it is. The pictures on the internet don't do it justice.  I'm amazed how you can do that. now we have something to show our friends what a keepsake it is. I can't wait for my son to see it. Later on we will order the Halifax rifles plate. 

Once again Bonnie thank you so much for such a beautiful keepsake.

Take Care"

Glen Hawkins

Newfoundland

March 9, 2010

"Dear Bonnie, today my plate arrived, all is in tack.  Beautiful!  Thank you and I will be proud to show off your  work, and highly recommend it."  

Clarence Dawe

Nova Scotia

February 28, 2010

"I came across Bonnie's collectible via a friend, and I always kept it in mind. So when my husband, who was deployed at the time with our Forces, told me the terrible news we lost a soldier of whom he was close with, I knew Bonnie's art would be perfect. When I called her and told her what I would like and why, her response touched me. Within 24 hours I had the custom plate engraved with our fallen soldiers' name on my doorstep. And within another 24 hours it was in the families hands.

Her kindness and respect of the situation has gained our families respect and lifelong loyalty. We appreciate her art and talent as much as the person.

Thank you Bonnie."

Capt. & Mrs. Thibodeau

Western Canada.

January 8, 2010

"I recently gave my military boyfriend one of Bonnie's plates for Christmas and he was pleasantly surprised as he had not heard or seen anything like it!  We both enjoyed the craftsmanship and effort that Bonnie clearly puts into each plate.  Definitely something to cherish and pass on through the years."

Alicia Houston

January 2, 2010

"Hello Bonnie,

We received our plates that were ordered as gifts for us by a family member, a CME plate and an HMCS Toronto plate.  The best way to describe our reaction when we opened them was WOW!  Absolutely beautiful work and a very valued treasured keepsake.  We will certainly be showing our units the plates in hope of generating some more business for you.  These plates are ideal mementos for promotions and retirements.  Thanks again."

Cpl M. Patten, CDLS P. Patten CD

December 29, 2009

"Hi Bonnie,

Just a quick note to say my son was thrilled with the Toronto Scottish plate he received at Christmas.  He is taking your business card with him when he returns to CF Base Petawawa, so you might be getting some more orders.  Thanks for an outstanding Christmas gift! Cheers.....Richard"

Richard Fraser

December 20, 2009

"Hi Bonnie,

Thank you for sending the plates so fast!!  My husband was so impressed with the plates that in the New Year he wants to order one plate with the crest of the Airborne and one of the Van Doos.  The plates are beautiful, the time and the effort that you put into this masterpiece is speechless. Thanks again and I would like to wish you and your family a very Merry Christmas and a wonderful, healthy and prosperous New Year.  I will be contacting you in the new year."

Laura Wooldridge         

October 13, 2009

"Bonnie, we have received the Engineer plate and we want to let you know how beautiful it is!  Once our new house is set up it will be placed by the picture of my husband and his boys with pride xo.   Thanks again! I will be in Saskatchewan next month to lay the wreath for my husband in his hometown and I will be sure to let everyone know how beautiful your work is :)

Thank You again!"

Shannon and Makayla Wasden wife and daughter of Fallen Soldier:

Cpl Dustin Wasden KIA Aug 20th 2008 .Afghanistan

July 21, 2009

"Bonnie, 

Thank you so much for the amazing level of service and the beautiful crafts (wo)manship of the Engineer Plate you made for my husband.  I know we gave you very short notice, but you delivered on your promise and it arrived with time to spare!  He presented it to his unit at his farewell party and everyone  was in awe of the level of detail.  They will be proudly displaying it at 6 ES in North Vancouver for all to see, and I have no doubt that you well receive a few calls from others interested in getting one for themselves!  Thanks again for everything!"

Barbara Somers Lapointe

June 23, 2009 

"Bonnie,

This weekend was my father's retirement from being in the military for 36 years.  When my husband and myself gave him the plate he was just so shocked.  He mentioned that he did not see anything like this before and so beautiful.  Usually, my father keeps his military items in his office in the basement, but he is putting the plate up in the living room.  Both my husband and myself thank you very much for the wonderful work on the plate.  I have been telling everyone that I know to purchase one from you!!!  Thanks."

Stacey and Chad McDiarmid

May 14, 2009

I am just writing to let you know that I have received the RCD Plate.  I got it yesterday!  It is absolutely GORGEOUS!!  I love it and it is proudly displayed for all to see!  I have had a few compliments on it already and have passed on your name and web site.  :)  Thank you very much...again.  Thank you for allowing me the opportunity to own such a lovely keepsake to Honor our Hero, my husband, MCPL ALLAN STEWART, KIA APRIL 11, 2007.  I love it!

Christa Stewart

May 11th, 2009

It's difficult to shop for my husband as he is very "selective", but I have to say that he is very impressed with the plate. He even told me "it's beautiful" and that he "loves it." He wishes that I would have waited until Father's Day to give it to him because it's going to be hard to top this gift!  You did an outstanding job. Thank you so very much for a beautiful piece of art!

Sheila M. Rolfe

Feb 20th, 2009

"Pride!.....that is the first word that I thought of when I saw my new plate! Hi! I just wanted to pass on to everyone, that I received my PPCLI plate for my husband. I am absolutely amazed at the craftsmanship, content, and expressiveness—that Bonnie puts into her designs.....I am just astounded!! I anxiously await my other plates, which will honor my service, and my best friends' as well. Bonnie's work should be commended to the highest degree, and distinguished from others...as she makes each and every plate with personal care. Bonnie...thank you for your awe-inspiring and significant support of our Troops, and RCMP. Job WELL Done!"

Sincerely, Shelly Ullery, CD

Feb 13th, 2009

"Hi Everyone,

I recently purchased a Canadian Forces Heirloom plate from Bonnie for my husband, to mark his promotion. It arrived yesterday, and he was promoted today..... so not only does she do amazing work, she has wonderful timing. I can honestly say that when it arrived, I was blown away, by the crafts(wo)manship and the care that she puts into her work. I have looked at all of the pictures time and time again, and while they are beautiful, actually holding one of these plates and seeing how much she puts her heart into making them, the real thing is an absolute work of art. My children and I were so honoured to present this gift to our soldier, who makes us so proud each and every day. Thank you so much Bonnie, for making today even more special."

Sincerely, Sheryl Pike

"Today was a very special day; not only was I promoted, but I arrived home this afternoon and was presented with this absolutely, unbelievable looking plate with the branch crest on it. The detail that Bonnie put into the crafts(wo)manship is nothing short of amazing! This was a big day and I feel honoured to be the first to own an EME plate.  Thank you to my ever thoughtful wife and kids, and a huge thank you to you Bonnie; it's awesome!!!!!"

Sincerely, Cpl Pike

"Hey everyone!!

I just thought I would provide a testimony to tell you all that these plates are awesome!!  My boyfriend and roommate are both Vets and I got each one of them a plate (Lord Strathcona's Horse) and I have to say that the look on their faces when I gave them the plates - way well worth it!!  The plates are beautiful!!  When you open the package, you can automatically tell that Bonnie has put a lot of time and love into each plate.  Bonnie is an extremely talented woman and I would suggest these plates for anyone that has served or is serving in the CF or RCMP. It's a great keepsake for them and these plates are truly timeless.  Bonnie is doing a great service to the men and women that defend this country by recognizing their sacrifice with these timeless and beautiful keepsakes!!"

Rheanna Wallace

"Hello Bonnie,

I just wanted you to know that my stepson was very pleased with his unique graduation gift.  The framed Royal Canadian Air Force Badge Plate was beautiful.  I would suggest everyone and anyone to go check out your website for amazing unique gifts for all kinds of occasions.  Again, Bonnie, you do great work!  Thank you so much for being so quick on this gift and delivery, especially going as far as Rutherglen."

Sincerely, Carmen Jasmin